Courses by Semester


[Summer 2017 ] [Spring 2017 (Current)] [Fall 2016 ] [Summer 2016 ] [Spring 2016 ]

Physics and Astronomy Courses — Spring 2017

CourseTitleInstructor(s)
ASTR264Descriptive Astronomy: Stars and Galaxiesrafael@purdue.edu
mehta74@purdue.edu
ASTR364Intermediate Astronomy IImlister@purdue.edu
ASTR560Stellar Evolutionsoolee@purdue.edu
ASTR563Astroparticle Physicspeters11@purdue.edu
PHYS172Modern Mechanicshaugan@purdue.edu
hirsch@purdue.edu
omalis@purdue.edu
rebelloc@purdue.edu
PHYS172HModern Mechanics - Honorssaxena@purdue.edu
PHYS214The Nature of Physicsgutay@purdue.edu
PHYS215Physics For Elementary Education rebellos@purdue.edu
PHYS218General Physicsyang@purdue.edu
lewicki@purdue.edu
ajith@purdue.edu
PHYS219General Physicsanjung@purdue.edu
lewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS220General Physicsneumeist@purdue.edu
dgiannio@purdue.edu lewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS221General Physics barnes@purdue.edu
lewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS233Physics For Life Sciences Idurbin@purdue.edu
PHYS234Physics For Life Sciences IIypushkar@purdue.edu
PHYS235Seminar In Careers In Physics (was 290A)finley@purdue.edu
thomazj@purdue.edu
PHYS241Electricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
fqwang@purdue.edu
PHYS241DElectricity and Opticsljpn@purdue.edu
PHYS252Electricity and Optics Laboratorylewicki@purdue.edu
PHYS272Electric And Magnetic Interactionswxie@purdue.edu
PHYS272HElectric And Magnetic Interactions - Honorshisao@purdue.edu
PHYS290MService Learning Outreachjones105@purdue.edu
PHYS295Outreach Assistance as Service Learningdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS307Mathematical Methods Of Physics IIebkaufma@purdue.edu
PHYS340Modern Physics Laboratory (was 342L)sergei@purdue.edu
PHYS342Modern Physicskoltick@purdue.edu
PHYS360Quantum Mechanicsiyerbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS411Physical Mechanics II (Honors)nolte@purdue.edu
PHYS422Waves and Oscillationkpritchie@purdue.edu
PHYS430Electricity and Magnetism I (Honors) mcaffee@purdue.edu
PHYS450Optics Laboratory I (Honors)reifenbr@purdue.edu
PHYS461Quantum Mechanics II (Honors)tcli@purdue.edu
PHYS515Thermal and Statistical Physicsjhrodrig@purdue.edu
PHYS526Quantum Computing (was 570C)yuli@purdue.edu
PHYS536Electronic Techniques for Researchgcsathy@purdue.edu
PHYS545Solid-State Physicsyongchen@purdue.edu
PHYS565Introduction to Elementary Particle Physics IIneumeist@purdue.edu
PHYS566Introduction to Quantum Chromodynamics (was 590C)molnar@purdue.edu
PHYS570JBiophysics IIamugler@purdue.edu
PHYS570NNPhysics of Fluids and Granular Matterjmelosh@purdue.edu
PHYS570YModern Atomic Physics, Theoryrobichf@purdue.edu
PHYS595Physics Curriculum Developmentdsederbe@purdue.edu
PHYS601Methods of Theoretical Physics IIpmuzikar@purdue.edu
PHYS603Methods Of Theoretical Physics III Bskhleb@purdue.edu
PHYS617Statistical Mechanicsrrbiswas@purdue.edu
PHYS630Advanced Theory Of Electricity And Magnetism zhou753@purdue.edu
PHYS631Advanced Theory of Electricity and Magnetismdgiannio@purdue.edu
PHYS660Quantum Mechanics Iephraim@purdue.edu
PHYS661Quantum Mechanics IIloves@purdue.edu
PHYS663Quantum Field Theory IImarkru@purdue.edu
PHYS696Grad Research Seminarfinley@purdue.edu
Last Updated: May 12, 2016 3:46 PM